Phil R. Phillips Award

The Phil R. Phillips award, named after the longest-serving Cherokee Area Council president and an outstanding supporter of the Council and Scouting.  This award was established to recognize those Scouters with a long-term, outstanding commitment and an extraordinary level of service to the council who may have already been recognized in other ways, but whom the council desires to honor in a special manner.  It is unique to the Cherokee Area Council and the council president, in consultation with other council members, decides upon deserving recipients.

2017 Alice-Ann Shiflet  
2016 Charlie Daniels  
2015 Stephen Colaw  
2014 Ray Peaster  
2013 Donna Copeland  
2012 Chris Cook  
2011 Bruce Hendren  
2010 Carl Reichert  
2009 Bill Alexander  
2008 John Westfall  
2007 Dale Copeland  
2006 Dr. Elvin Amen  
2005 Joe Long John Mihm
2004 Roy Sanders  
2003 Charlie Bowerman  
2002 Rudie Janzen  
2001 J. Ford Griggs  
2000 C. A. Roberts  
1999 Harold Price  
1998 Glenn Cox W. A. Roberts

For questions about this web site, please contact the Webmaster.

Copyright 2012 | Cherokee Area Council | All Rights Reserved

RocketTheme Joomla Templates